Language

For information about how we are keeping our staff and our children safe during the Covid-19 crisis, please see our Covid-19 Trust Support page

Term Dates

The School is unable to authorise any absence for holidays. Applications for the authorisation of absence will only be considered in exceptional circumstances.

Year 6 children will take their SATs during the week 9th – 12th May 2022 and it is essential that all Year 6 children are in school that week.

KS1 SATS take place during the month of May 2021 and it is advisable that all Y2 children are in school during this period.

The Y1 Phonics Screener takes place during the week commencing 6 June and it is essential that all Y1 children are in school that week.

The Y4 multiplication check takes place during the three week period commencing 6 June and it is essential that all Y4 children are in during that period.

You can download a copy of the school’s holiday schedule 2021-22 on this page.

Academic Year 2021-22 TermSchool ClosesReturn to School
INSETWednesday 1st September 2021
INSETThursday 2nd September 2021
INSETFriday 3rd September 2021
Autumn 1 Monday 6th September 2021
Friday 22nd October 2021
INSETMonday 1st November 2021
Autumn 2 Tuesday 2nd November 2021
Wednesday 22nd December 2021
Spring 1 Wednesday 5th January 2022
Friday 18th February 2022
Spring 2 Monday 28th February 2022
Friday 1st April 2022
Summer 1 Tuesday 19th April 2022
Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2022
Thursday 26th May 2022
INSETMonday 6th June 2022
Summer 2 Tuesday 7th June 2022
Wednesday 20th July 2022Tuesday 7th June 2022